To advise, or not to advise…

I have been seriously considering whether or not to revive the Missfit Advice Hour. While one moment I am gung-ho about it, the next I think about all the problems I had when I previously ran the show. If I had to answer at this very moment, I believe I would say yes to bringing the show back. The obvious advances to doing the show now versus two years ago would definitely be the adaptations in the equipment and services available. I could, for instance, have live callers as well as e-mails and/or text messages to respond to. Given the availability for live feedback, I feel that more people would be apt to participate. My primary apprehension is that people didn’t seem to respond much when I ran the show previously. In prepping the show, it seemed like the majority of the e-mails were either hater mail or contained issues I addressed in the previous week’s show. I’m afraid of redundancy! I don’t want people to tune in and think they’re listening to the same show over and over again. So help me out here people! Do you want to see a revival of the Missfit Advice Hour? And, if so, would you be willing to participate to help keep it alive? Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

