Someone’s In The Kitchen With Missfit

And it seems to be the cats and the dog. I’m making some wonderful goodies in anticipation of the meeting tomorrow. The house smells delightfully of apples and cinnamon. As I sit here in my chair I almost feel as though I’m sitting at my grandmother’s kitchen table. Oh how I long for days past when I had not a care in the world. Mmmmmm. To taste the warm apple pie, fresh out of the oven. The crust, golden brown, encased with a light caramel of sugar and cinnamon. Tender and flaky, the crust almost melts in your mouth, revealing the tender apple slices. Mmmmmm, mmmmmm. The apples, so tender that your teeth cut through them as if through air. And the flavor, one all its own, almost orgasmic for the first bite. Each bite thereafter maintaining the same sense-awakening experience. And it’s about time for me to get back to the baking stuffs. Now that I have everyone craving some home baked apple pie, I’m going to go finish baking it!

Leave a Reply

