Friday 5: No Way! Way!

Again, I am fully aware that it’s not Friday. But I think this is one of the reasons I have the nickname “rebelliousflaw.” I don’t always go with the status quo. At any rate, here’s the deal:

1. Who lets you have your way more than you should?

That would be Daddy. He has never been one to say no to my baby blues. When I was a little girl, he learned the phrase “Go ask your mother,” simply so that he wouldn’t have to be the one to tell me no.

2. According to the cliche, the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach, but what’s the way to yours?

Romance. I like the standard ooey-gooey, dripping with romance type stuff, like sunset (or sunrise) walks on the beach, a romantic little picnic, a destination getaway. Do something to make me melt into a puddle of overwhelmed emotion and I’m yours (theoretically speaking of course, as I’ve already been swept off my feet by my loving husband).

3. What’s something that should have been put away but hasn’t been?

My manuscript. I’ve been working on it for the last 4 years, and have gotten just about nowhere with it. But I can’t seem to be able to just put it away and let it go.

4. When did you last weigh yourself?

Does my doctor’s appointment/checkup/physical last year count? I try to avoid scales. I know I’m heavier than I should be, and I’m taking measures (and have succeeded) to lose weight. I don’t need some little device telling me that I’m still a fat-ass.

5. What do the cops in the donut shop say?

“We don’t need to take that call. Jones and Smith will have it covered.”

Leave a Reply

