Stupid Pop Songs!

Avril Lavigne – Girlfriend
by
audreylaplusbelle

I may have mentioned this before, if not, I’m mentioning it now. I love music. Absolutely love it! I love to listen to it. I love to sing it. I love to try to play it on my keyboard. If I could have a job in the music industry, I could live happily ever after.

With my love of music, I occasionally run across a song that becomes so deeply embedded in my subconscious for whatever reason that I find myself humming and/or singing it at random intervals throughout the day. The unfortunate part of this is that if a song gets too deeply embedded, I simply can’t get it out of my head…no matter what I try to do.

Avril Lavigne’s “Girlfriend” is one of those very songs. And it’s been stuck in my head for more than 2 days. I can’t help but wonder how much of my brain is being eaten away because I simply have to have this song. I find it overly infectious! And I can’t seem to stop listening to it and singing it.

In that thought, I am sharing with the rest of you out there, so I am not alone in my newfound obsession.


Leave a Reply

