NaBloPoMo # 19: Snow

Today marks the first snowfall (that I’m aware of at least) for the winter season. This means many things for me:

1) Christmas will soon be here;
2) Everyone on the road will suddenly forget how to drive, even though there is no actual accumulation yet;
3) Bijou will want to go outside every 10 seconds so she can try to catch each-and-every snowflake…those that make it to the ground will be thoroughly sniffed and inspected;
4) I will need to dress warm, but not too warm, as my office will have the thermostat turned up and if I don’t layer, I’ll die of heat exhaustion by the end of the day; and
5) I realize that there are so many things that I wanted to accomplish before the snow came, and now will either not be able to do them because of the cold weather or will not want to do them because of the cold weather.

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo # 19: Snow

Leave a Reply

