Friday 5: Childhood Indulgences

I’m not even going to bother with an explanation as to why I am posting the Friday 5 on Sunday instead of Friday. If you haven’t figured it out yet, you need to read through my previous Friday 5 posts.

1. When did you last have a mid-day nap?
That would be today. I was awake until 4:30 or so this morning. I am never awake that long, but I was have a spectacular time. Of course my internal clock decided that despite going to bed at that ungodly hour that I still needed to be awake by 9:00. I was a wee bit sleepy when I finally got home and may have nodded off for a half hour or so. But it was so nice!

2. When did you last have milk and cookies?
Last week.

3. When did you last have a bubble bath?
It has been FOREVER since I’ve had a bubble bath. I think I’d take one tonight, but I’m afraid I’d fall asleep in the tub.

4. When did you last jump on the furniture?
Unlike Mike, I did jump on the bed at a hotel I was in earlier this year. Shhhh. Don’t tell the hotel though.

5. When did you last play in the mud?
I don’t believe I have ever played in the mud. My first compound word was “washcloth.” I do not like being dirty. Never have. Never will.

2 thoughts on “Friday 5: Childhood Indulgences

Leave a Reply

