I Caved (A Little)

Ever since I was a young girl, I always looked forward to the beginning of March for one reason…McDonalds has their limited time edition Shamrock Shake.

Given the current weight loss goals I’ve been working toward, I have avoided McDonalds like the plague. But, today, I gave in to my temptations.

Today, I have managed to fill my calorie quota, and it’s only lunchtime. Instead of packing it in and reverting back to old habits, I will make sacrifices. Because I treated myself for lunch, I will be eating minimal calories for dinner. I’m getting better with salad without dressing. At this point, I almost (dare I say it) “like” it. And then of course I will allow Jillian Michaels to kick my ass tonight as an additional outlet for ridding myself of some excess calories.

All in all, I still believe that this little break has been well worth the torture I will put myself through to burn that calorie, carb and fat content I consumed for lunch. I also realize just how easy it is to exceed one’s daily calorie intake through fast food. Yikes! But, that can be a post for another day. For now, I will continue to enjoy my Shamrock Shake before I come to the point where I thoroughly hate it when Jillian makes me want to cry during my workout tonight.

Leave a Reply

