Weight Loss Epiphany

I know that I’ve been losing weight since November.  I know this because of a few things: (1) people have told me that it looks as though I’ve lost weight; (2) the scale says that I’ve lost weight; and (3) I’m fitting back into clothes that I haven’t been able to wear for some time. 

I’ve had an epiphany with regard to my weight loss.  That epiphany occurred on Friday morning.  My husband and I were discussing how my weight loss is beginning to be noticeable.  That’s when I realized just how much weight I have lost since the beginning of November.  I have lost just shy of 50 pounds since November.  Granted, the majority of it has been since joining the WPXI/Subway weight loss challenge, but it is still an amazing accomplishment. 

I generally avoid having pictures taken.  But, I happened to find a few that were taken from October 2009 through a couple of weeks ago.  You can see the progress, and its shocking!

October 2009

October 30, 2009

October 30, 2009

January 29, 2010

March 1, 2010

Although the WPXI/Subway Challenge will be ending next week, I will continue to work toward my weight loss goals.  Anticipate more photos in the future.  And who knows, perhaps by the end of Summer I’ll be in bathing suit shape! (Here’s to hoping at least.)

3 thoughts on “Weight Loss Epiphany

  1. I just realized, that apparently I like to sit/stand on the left (right side for picture purposes). Hadn’t noticed that until I actually checked out the photos after I’d posted them. But, it should make it easier for you figure out which one is me. 😉

  2. Thanks wrestlefan. For being so nice, I’ll avoid the standard comments that I generally make about/to you. 😉

Leave a Reply

