Hello 2:30 AM

It is actually 5:29 a.m., but I’ve been awake since about 2:30.  Not sure why.  Just because. 

I tried to get back to sleep, but I was wide awake.  I tossed and turned until about 3:30, and finally decided that sleep wasn’t going to happen.  So, I got up, showered and started my day.  Let me tell you that I’ve been very productive, and it’s only 5:30 a.m.

I have sent e-mails on PodCamp.  I have blogged for PodCamp.  I have rechecked the EventBrite details for PodCamp.  I have gone through and cleaned up some general e-mail.  And, I am now blogging on my own site.  Did I mention it’s 5:32 a.m.?

So, I’m not sure what’s going on this morning.  It’s not like I have a bazillion things going through my head like I did when I would wake up in a panic before leaving my old job.  It’s not like I have some overwhelming item of importance that either requires my attention at this hour or has me so excited that I can’t sleep.  So, yeah…I’m at a total loss as to the cause of my sudden insomnia.

I am so awake right now that I have half a mind to start cleaning.  I mean, it’s not like I have much else to do at this hour, right?

Did I mention that it’s only 5:38 a.m.?  Yeah, time is just creeping.  Although, now that I think of it, we could use some groceries, and the grocery store is more than likely not packed at this hour…

Leave a Reply

