Movin’ on Up

As you may have figured out – I love to bake. I bake cookies, cakes, pies. Pretty much, you name it and I bake it.

Up until now, I have used a Sunbeam stand mixer (as pictured below). I’ve had this mixer since before I was married, and I accidentally broke the large mixing bowl about a year ago – leaving me with the small one and twice the effort to make anything.

I’ve been talking about a KitchenAid mixer for some time. And, I’m happy to say that my new Artisan series Cobalt Blue KitchenAid greeted me at the door after work last night. In the hustle and bustle, I didn’t actually have the opportunity to bust it out of it’s box until tonight.

I can honestly say I’m stoked about the prospect of using it later this week though!

2 thoughts on “Movin’ on Up

Leave a Reply

