Back to Status Quo

Bloodwork this morning confirmed that it was a miscarriage.  Although I was a little disheartened, it was certainly not surprising.  I spent Sunday and part of Monday going through the actual process of things.

The good news is that my HCG level has returned to pre-pregnancy normal.  I won’t have to wait an extraordinary period of time for that to happen.  The doctor’s office confirmed that I should expect my monthly visit sometime in the next few weeks, and I am to call and get things started with the new medication cycle when that happens. From what I’ve been reading, it can be anywhere from 4-8 weeks for my body to return to a regular cycle.  And, of course, I’m hoping that my cycle will be as somewhat regular as it has been over the past 6 months or so.

In the meantime, I guess I just need to kick back and wait.  Maybe I can throw some effort into Cafe Solstice in the interim so I can actually get it up and going in the near future.  Besides, I think that’ll be a good distraction from things.

 

Leave a Reply

