Chachi Plays: Press B(8x), Hold Up/Right and Press Start

I’ve been helping Chachi with Chachi Plays since its inaugural launch last year.  Chachi has been one of my closest friends, for over a decade, and when he came to me with the opportunity to help him raise money for local kids, of course I was going to help out.

Since Chachi Plays is video game based, I’ve even included a cheat code for one of my favorite games in the title of this post.  For those of you who have ever played Rad Racer on the NES, that code is to play in darkness.

Moving back to the point of this post, I am glad to be a part of Chachi Plays.  And, I’m really glad to have been a part of Chachi Plays since the beginning.  Over on the Chachi Plays site, we’re bolstering momentum heading into this year’s event on February 10-11.  In doing so, we’re asking folks to share some of their memorable moments from last year, and their expectations for this year.  If we’re asking others to do it, then why not do it myself as well?  So, here you go:

Memorable Moment from Chachi Plays 2011:  There are so many!  But, for the sake of limiting it to one, I would have to go with the Little Big Planet 2 game experience.  It was awesome to have the guys from Games are for Idiots show up with a giant cardboard check payable to Chachi Plays.  They made it a nice big feature of the event by formally presenting Chachi with the check and everything!  And, that check?  Still hanging on Chachi’s wall.  If you watch his Chachi Says the Vid Cast segments, you can even occasionally see the check hanging on his wall in the background.

Anticipated Moment for Chachi Plays 2012:  At this exact moment in time, I can’t really say.  I’m sure that there will be tons of fun to be had.  But, I would definitely urge people to check it out if they can stop by during the 24 hours Chachi will be playing!

Leave a Reply

