My Quarterly Check-In

It really seems that I am a quarterly writer of sorts.  Instead of fighting it, I may as well just roll with it.  I mean, it’s not like I’m going to change overnight, right?

I am officially out of the Super Hero 5K and Pittsburgh Half Marathon runs.  I haven’t been able to run since February. My post-MRI follow-up appointment was interesting (and only about a month ago now – oops).  The MRI revealed a remarkable amount of swelling still present.  And, there was an apparent hairline fracture on the lower part of my tibia.  But, since the discovery was made about 4 weeks after the injury, there wasn’t much that could be done for it. Since there was no displacement, and it was well on its way to healing, I was told to pretty much do what I’ve been doing.  So, I’ve continued with use of my ankle brace, and have been weaning myself from it.  I have another follow-up appointment at the end of the month to check things out.  Otherwise, it’s pretty much doing its thing and keeping me from doing my things. 

As far as things on the baby front are concerned, there’s still nada in that department.  I still haven’t had a period since November.  And, I’m still not pregnant.  I’m pretty much just diving into other things at this point, and if it happens – it happens.  

Cafe status is that I’m still figuring things out.  I hope to have more information on that front in the nearer future, but at the moment I’m focusing on my paying gig – my 9-5.  Paying the bills is what’s important at this juncture.  But, I’m still baking for specialty orders (weddings, birthdays, those sorts of things).

So yeah.  That’s about all I’ve got at the moment.  (I know.  Exciting, right?)

Leave a Reply

