Healthy Living – Day 21

It’s been a week since I’ve posted anything. (Whoops.) I also realized that it’s easier to figure out which day I’m on if I associate day numbers with dates. Tomorrow starts the beginning of week 4! I’m feeling great. And, I realized last night that I’ve made another turn with regard to how I react to things. I was having a rough day yesterday. Instead of feeling the desire to hunt down all the chocolate or junk food in the world, I felt the desire to lace up my sneakers and hit the pavement. The downside of that plan was that it was almost 10:00 at night. A run that late probably wouldn’t have been very smart. It makes me realize that I need to locate a 24-hour gym within a decent distance of home though. That way I can hit the gym whenever I feel so inclined, without becoming tired or disillusioned with the thought before I actually make it to the gym. Tomorrow morning is another weigh-in. Let’s see how well I’m doing!

Leave a Reply

