Healthy Living – Day 68

So. Close. I am so close to being under 200 lbs. Upon achieving that goal, it will be the first time in about 10 years since I can say that. It’s taken a lot of hard work to get where I have so far. And, I’m hopeful. They say that it takes about 30 days for something to become a habit. Thankfully, I’ve been going strong for about twice that amount of time now. Granted, I do have my slip-ups. Take for instance the fact that for the last 3 weeks all I’ve wanted is ice cream. Although I haven’t eaten ice cream every time I have that desire, on the days that I did have ice cream, I was sure to balance it with some healthy salads to counter the calorie overload. And, I tried to make sure to get some exercise in to help burn off those calories. It’s really good to know that I’m about 1/4 of the way to my weight loss goal at this point. Knowing that I’m losing about 3 pounds a week is also nice, because 3 pounds is a realistic weight loss goal for each week. I’m not losing it too fast. And, it’s more likely to stay off if I take it slower. So, here’s to hoping I can pass that 200-pound mark in the next week or so!

Leave a Reply

