Final Days (In California)

I am officially in the final countdown for my time in the sun in California.  My sister leaves to head back to New York City tomorrow morning, and Dad and I will be leaving to head back to Pittsburgh Thursday morning.

Today’s been a nice laid-back kind of day.  Our big outing for the day was a trip to K-Mart.  (Exciting, I know.  Right?)  And, then Auntie M treated us to dinner at her favorite Chinese restaurant.

There are no other big plans over the next couple of days.  I’ll pretty much be chilling at “home” for the most part.  Although, I am thinking about a send-off dinner with everyone – because we all know I can’t visit California without cooking/baking for the family.  They see all my delectable treats on Facebook afterall!

Leave a Reply

