Shave And A Haircut

Okay, so maybe not the shave, but definitely the haircut.  And, by haircut, I mean all of the hairs cut.

Haircut (Front) Haircut (Back) Haircut (Side)

 

When I left the house (to head to the gym) this evening, my hair was down to the middle of my back, below my shoulder blades.  When I hopped in the car, I had it pulled back in a ponytail.  No biggie.  I was going to the gym afterall.

But, as I drove to the gym, I passed by the shopping plaza down the road from my house – the same shopping plaza I generally pass when I’m out and about.  And, located in that shopping plaza is a Super Cuts.  I pulled in, and walked into the Super Cuts.

I have donated my hair in the past.  I normally wait until my hair gets long enough for me to reach around behind my back and grab it. For some reason, tonight just seemed right.

When I walked in, I was advised I would have about a 20-minute wait.  So, I sat down and waited.

And, within an hour, my hair was cut.  At first, it was cut to just above my shoulders.  But, I wanted to try something completely different – something I’ve never done before.  While watching Scott Pilgrim, I fell in love with Ramona’s haircut.  So, I talked with the stylist, and viola!

It’s going to take some getting used to.  But, I think I like it.