Getting Back On That Track

It is March 13th.  We are just about halfway through the third month of the year.  We have about 3 months until Summer.

This means I have 3 months to get my butt in gear.  And, by getting my butt in gear, I mean reducing it.

I was so good from August to December of last year.  I tracked what I ate.  I counted calories.  I walked home from work when the weather was nice.  And, I went to the gym almost daily.  Once the holidays hit, I lost focus.  And, after that I started back up until I went to California for 2 weeks.  Getting back into the swing of things has been harder than I anticipated.  Add to it the fact that we turned the clocks ahead for that whole daylight savings thing, and it’s been hard for me to get up to get to the gym.

But, I will!  (Hopefully by next week.)

Goals.  Goals.  Goals.  This is what will keep me on task.

Leave a Reply

