When Thoughts Run Amok

Still on that whole kick about my brain working overtime.  I have lots of thoughts.  But none of them really deal with anything in particular.  It’s kinda like a trail of breadcrumbs.  Thought A pops into my head, and I follow it down the rabbit hole on whatever trail it leads.  Then Thought B crops up.  Like Thought A, it also causes my brain to wander along another trail.  Play.  And, repeat.  Even when I go to sleep lately, my mind just keeps wandering.  I don’t remember my dreams, just tossing and turning for the past few nights.

Maybe it’s the heat and humidity, and the discomfort associated with it?

Leave a Reply

