Cards Against Humanity

New Year’s Eve introduced me to one of the best card games I have ever played: Cards Against Humanity.

I have seriously never laughed as hard as I did that night. And, I swear it wasn’t the alcohol!  Seriously.

The game reminds me of those fill-in-the-blank games from when I was younger – but all grown up.  You get the “action” card with a statement or a question, and you select the best “answer” card from your hand.  The “dealer” for that turn then selects the best response, and that person gets the point.

IMG_2620IMG_2621IMG_2622

 

Let me just say that the game is not for kids.  If you read the box, it literally says, “A party game for horrible people.”  And, it’s true.  But, if you have the opportunity to play it (and you can get a downloadable version through their website) PLAY IT!  If nothing else, it will give you a great laugh!

One thought on “Cards Against Humanity

Leave a comment